Privacy Policy

Who we are

When you use Explored, you trust us with your information, quality of activities and location of places. We are committed to keeping that trust. That starts with helping you understand our privacy practices.

This policy describes the information we collect, how it is used and shared, and your choices regarding this information. We recommend that you read this along with our Privacy Policy, which highlights key points about our privacy practices (including what information we collect, when we collect it and how we use it).

Last Modified: August 10, 2019

Effective Date: August 10, 2019

Our website address is: https://www.explored.app.

Explored offers you a local guide at your fingertips. Understanding how and why we use your information should be just as easy. Our Privacy Policy and Privacy Policy provide the latest information about the data we collect and how we use it. We also want you to know a few more things about our approach to privacy:

Your data works for you

We use your data to provide convenient booking options, to help complete the booking , and to protect the safety and security of our users. And we don’t rent or sell your data — to anyone, except the operator you bought the activity from.

Your data enables us to determine the pick-ups and drop-offs and booking dates

Your information is used to provide helpful customer support, to share feedback with the operators.

Your ratings and other content that you provide, or that is provided about you, will be retained for as long as you maintain your Explored account, or as required by law.

 

What personal data we collect and why we collect it

Comments

When visitors leave comments on the site we collect the data shown in the comments form, and also the visitor’s IP address and browser user agent string to help spam detection.

An anonymized string created from your email address (also called a hash) may be provided to the Gravatar service to see if you are using it. The Gravatar service privacy policy is available here: https://automattic.com/privacy/. After approval of your comment, your profile picture is visible to the public in the context of your comment.

Media

If you upload images to the website, you should avoid uploading images with embedded location data (EXIF GPS) included. Visitors to the website can download and extract any location data from images on the website.

Contact forms

Cookies

If you leave a comment on our site you may opt-in to saving your name, email address and website in cookies. These are for your convenience so that you do not have to fill in your details again when you leave another comment. These cookies will last for one year.

If you have an account and you log in to this site, we will set a temporary cookie to determine if your browser accepts cookies. This cookie contains no personal data and is discarded when you close your browser.

When you log in, we will also set up several cookies to save your login information and your screen display choices. Login cookies last for two days, and screen options cookies last for a year. If you select “Remember Me”, your login will persist for two weeks. If you log out of your account, the login cookies will be removed.

If you edit or publish an article, an additional cookie will be saved in your browser. This cookie includes no personal data and simply indicates the post ID of the article you just edited. It expires after 1 day.

Embedded content from other websites

Articles on this site may include embedded content (e.g. videos, images, articles, etc.). Embedded content from other websites behaves in the exact same way as if the visitor has visited the other website.

These websites may collect data about you, use cookies, embed additional third-party tracking, and monitor your interaction with that embedded content, including tracking your interaction with the embedded content if you have an account and are logged in to that website.

Analytics

Who we share your data with

How long we retain your data

If you leave a comment, the comment and its metadata are retained indefinitely. This is so we can recognize and approve any follow-up comments automatically instead of holding them in a moderation queue.

For users that register on our website (if any), we also store the personal information they provide in their user profile. All users can see, edit, or delete their personal information at any time (except they cannot change their username). Website administrators can also see and edit that information.

What rights you have over your data

If you have an account on this site, or have left comments, you can request to receive an exported file of the personal data we hold about you, including any data you have provided to us. You can also request that we erase any personal data we hold about you. This does not include any data we are obliged to keep for administrative, legal, or security purposes.

Where we send your data

Visitor comments may be checked through an automated spam detection service.

Your contact information

Additional information

Booking Activity 

Explored is an online market place. As such, we do not own operate or sell our activity to you. Instead, you buy it directly from the activity provider as stated on the activity page you booked. They will have their own term & conditions and cancellation policy.

Explored do not take any responsibility in the cancellation & safety during, before or after the activity. We took due diligence to ensure the activity provider is genuine and safe.

Location of  places

We taken great care to include the exact location of places included on the App. We do not take responsibility for your safety to get there or along the route. We will ensure, all locations are up to date but we do not take responsibility of an activity, restaurant or hotel have change location after the launch of the App.  

If you are unsure about something or would like to know more, please do not hesitate to contact us 

You can contact us:

  • Using our website contact form;
  • By email, using the email address contact@explored.app
  • By direct message on our social media channels